Contact WhiteSci     whitesci@whitesci.co.za Contact us via our website     021 944 6460 or 011 894 2214 Stay in touch: Whitesci on Facebook

Products. Expertise. Support.

WhiteSci News


Posted on the March 25, 2020 under News

We will be open for business during the lockdown period

.
The COVID-19 crisis presents enormous challenges for citizens around the world and in particular for the citizens of Africa. The crisis is now developing very fast and we appreciate the decision that President Cyril Ramaphosa and our government have taken to initiate a lockdown to try and stem the speed of the spread of this deadly virus.

Whitehead Scientific is an essential service provider and will be open for business during the lockdown period, in order to ensure that critical COVID-19 testing facilities are able to receive vital reagents and consumables.

What Whitehead is doing?
Most of our employees are already working remotely. From Friday, 27th March all employees will be set up to work out of their homes. We are confident that we have the correct communication platforms within the company to ensure that our work is fully coordinated. All of our employees will be fully contactable via their email addresses and cell phone numbers.

Who to contact?
For all customer service issues eg orders, quotes and delivery information contact:

Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Northern Cape
Phone: 021 944 6460
Inga@whitesci.co.za
Janine@whitesci.co.za
whitesci@whitesci.co.za

Gauteng, North West Province, KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Free State
Phone: 011 894 2214
Don@whitesci.co.za
Andile@whitesci.co.za
whitesci@whitesci.co.za

Oligo Orders and Quotes
oligos@whitesci.co.za

Export Countries
exports@whitesci.co.za

Applications & Support
Our Applications support remains available for all of your questions: Justin@whitesci.co.za

Deliveries:
All customer orders will continue to be processed and shipped. We have made provisions to ensure that our warehousing and dispatch operations will remain operational and safe. We will make every effort to prioritize the shipment of critical consumables and reagents.

All deliveries will be carried out by our courier partners, who are following strict hygiene protocols when collecting and delivering goods.

Be safe:
We would like to wish all our customers, their families and communities the very best during the lockdown period. We encourage all of you to follow all regulations and guidelines issued by government so that we can overcome this crisis and emerge with the minimum of health consequences possible.

We will be here for you through the coming days and weeks with our usual level of commitment, however, should you experience a delay in our usual service, please know that we are doing our very best to limit the impact.