Contact WhiteSci Contact us via our website     021 944 6460 or 011 894 2214 Stay in touch: Whitesci on Facebook

Products. Expertise. Support.

WhiteSci News

Posted on the August 11, 2017 under Travel Awards

Travel Award Winners 2017

We are happy to announce the WhiteSci Travel Award Winners! The Travel Awards are closed and will re-open in January 2018.

Congratulations to:


Alexander Giddey – University of Cape Town
Asheeqah Cassiem – Stellenbosch University
Claudia Ntsapi – Stellenbosch University
Esther (Ezette) du Rand – University of Pretoria
Ireshyn Govender – Council for Scientific and Industrial Research South Africa
Janri Geldenhuys – University of Pretoria
Jordyn Rawstorne – Stellenbosch University
Lizelle Zandberg – North-West University
Minique de Castro – Agricultural Research Council
Morakane Keswa – Central University of Technology
Ntji Shabangu – University of Pretoria
Pfano Mbedzi – University of Pretoria
Sandrama Nadan – National Institute for Communicable Diseases
Sarah Jacobs – University of the Western Cape
Sibusisiwe Ngqulana – Nelson Mandela University
Trevor Nyakudya – University of Johannesburg



Abe Kasonga – University of Pretoria, Physiology
Anna Seetsi- University of the Free State, Zoology and Entomology
Andre du Toit – Stellenbosch University, Biochemistry
Alexis Neumann – University of Cape Town, Human Biology
Bongiwe Priscah Mahlobo – University of Pretoria, Tropical Disease
Danielle Roodt – University of Pretoria, Genetics
Emmanuel Margolin – University of Cape Town, Pathology
Ethel Phiri – Stellenbosch University, Genetics
Felix Sizwe Dube – University of Cape Town, Pathology
Heather Tredgold – University of KwaZulu-Natal, Microbiology
Kgaogelo Amanda Maswanganye – University of Pretoria, Zoology and Entomology
Lerato Hlaka – University of Cape Town, Pathology
Reabetswe Pitere – University of the Witwatersrand, Human Genetics
Tamarin Jurgens – University of Pretoria, Physiology
Tshifhiwa Nefefe – Agricultural Research Council, Molecular Biology